a . oosterhoff design

a . oosterhoff design

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Blissful Freedom?

November 1, 2012

So I have to admit that since I have started this website I have begun to love the idea of working for myself more and more (but who wouldn’t right?). It just seems too good to be true, like WAY too good to be true. So today I did my research and I found out that it is a LOT more work than it seems at first, then I commenced panic mode. I was sitting there on my couch thinking to myself ‘A, what the hec have you gotten yourself into!?!’ when it dawned on me, no one said this was going to be easy, and I was naive to think just for a second that it would. It is going to take a lot of work and late nights to achieve what you want. There will be NO instantaneous clients emailing you eager to get your designs. There will be no backlog of work to be done because you are SOO busy. I have to deserve all that, I have to WANT to get there. I have to work hard. Who knew right? Working hard to achieve your goals. It’s a new concept to me (NOT). So this is the challenge for me: I will not gracefully bow out when it gets hard, I will work my butt off to make this work! And I will most definitely apply myself and never quit because it gets ‘too hard’. This will be my challenge to myself from here on out, and I will stick to it!

Image

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

